Commerce Township Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members that are appointed by the Township Board. The members review and approve the following types of items:

  • Commercial and industrial site plans for new construction and additions
  • Residential developments
  • Multiple family developments
  • Special land uses
  • Public hearings for rezoning requests and amendments to the zoning ordinance
  • Updating the Township’s master plan.

The Planning Commission meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. They hold other meetings as needed, for study sessions. The fees for Planning Commission and additional fees for engineering and planning review are assessed on a per-project basis. Please call the Planning Department at (248) 960-7050 for more information.

Planning Commission Members

Lawrence Haber – Chairperson

Brian Parel – Vice-Chairperson

Brian Winkler – Secretary

Chelsea Rebeck – Member

George Weber -Township Board Representative

Bill McKeever – Zoning Board of Appeals Representative

Samir Karim – Member